Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


In Search Of...Deluxe Edition


clear with blue & yellow splatter lp + red/black splatter 7"

Released: 27th Mar 2020


The first release in Fu Manchu’s 30th Anniversary vinyl reissue series, In Search Of.

..Deluxe Edition, celebrates the band’s 3rd album and major label debut, which was originally released on 27 February, 1996. Recorded at Grandmaster Studios in Hollywood, California by the band and Brian Jenkins (KYUSS, SCREAMING TREES), "In Search Of…" is considered a classic of the '90s and a pillar for the "stoner rock" movement. Highlights include the lead single "Asphalt Risin'", "Redline" and fan favorite "Cyclone Launch.” This limited edition run is pressed on clear vinyl with blue and yellow splatter and the gatefold package design includes never before seen photos of the band. Also included is a bonus red/black splatter 7” of “Chevy Van” (a Sammy Johns cover that was previously only available on the Japanese pressing of the original album) b/w a 1995 Demo version of “Redline.”

In Search Of...Deluxe Edition


  1. Regal Begal
  2. Missing Link
  3. Asphalt Risin
  4. Neptune’s Convoy
  5. Redline
  6. Cyclone Launch
  7. Strato-Streak
  8. Solid Hex
  9. The Falcon Has Landed
  10. Seahag
  11. The Bargain
  12. Supershooter
  13. Chevy Van”
  14. Redline (1995 Demo)