Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Memphis Industries


Released: 30th Mar 2018


red lp + download

Released: 30th Mar 2018


Across its 10 tracks, ‘Lier’ is a hugely uplifting & cathartic record that takes us from the depths of his intricate & creative mind to the wider wonderful emotions that come with becoming a father.

This time, his vocal is at the forefront on some of the most accessible pop songs he’s ever written. Written on the piano in his parent’s house, the album opener  encapsulates everything that the whole album represents & is ultimately a reminder to himself not to be scared of the seismic changes in both his own life & the political world around him. What unites the songs on ‘Lier’ are central themes of loss, love & confronting who you are as time moves on & things change within & out of your control. Fans of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Brian Wilson & Joni Mitchell will love this.



  1. Cyclone
  2. Aluminium skies
  3. Broken Beauty
  4. Griptide
  5. Don’t Enter Fear
  6. Ancient light
  7. Thickening Air
  8. Lier
  9. Shells
  10. Feel My Sins