Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Elvis At Stax (2022 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered 180g audiophile blue 2lp in deluxe heavyweight sleeve w/ leather laminate sleeve

Released: 15th Apr 2022



Riding high on the success of Aloha From Hawaii, Elvis did something remarkable. He decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf Memphis, Tennessee. The most desirable studio in town was the red-hot STAX - the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave and Isaac Hayes. In 1973, Elvis assembled the very best musicians in town - members of Booker T. and The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Songs as “I Got A Feelin’ In My Body” and “Loving Arms” demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach. All of the Stax material has been collected on Elvis At Stax and tells the great story of Elvis’ new path.

Elvis At Stax (2022 reissue)

  1. Promised Land
  2. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
  3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
  4. Raised On Rock
  5. Help Me
  6. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (Take 4)
  7. For Ol’ Times Sake (Take 4)
  8. Talk About The Good Times (Take 3)
  9. Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues (Take 8)
  10. You Asked Me To (Take 3A)
  11. Loving Arms (Take 2)
  12. Your Love’s Been A Long Time Coming (Take 4)
  13. Spanish Eyes (Take 2)
  14. It’s Midnight (Take 7)
  15. Find Out What’s Happening (Takes 8-7)
  16. Three Corn Patches (Take 14)
  17. My Boy (Take 1)