Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker

Seedlings All

Rough Trade


Released: 23rd Mar 2018


lp + download

Released: 23rd Mar 2018


an album of deep sentiment, the emotional fragility that surrounded the writing of these songs is vividly captured in the delicate pianowork and articulate richness of clarke’s voice.

their first album to be made up of all original songs, this is songwriter Clarke's most autobiographical work to date. As she explains: “For the first time I’m out there alone with a bunch of songs that expose my insecurities, fears of failure and inflated pride. They deal with my own specific thoughts and feelings about the reality of pursuing this kind of career, the cost to personal relationships, circumstance and lifestyle”. fans of joni Mitchell, laura marling, this is the kit, melanie de biasio and weyes blood.

*** Bonus CD featuring three previously unreleased tracks, an original composition; ‘When To Then’, alongside two cover versions, Jackson C. Frank’s ‘Milk And Honey’ and Nina Simone’s ‘For All We Know’ ***

Seedlings All


  1. Chicago
  2. Bells Ring
  3. Seedlings All
  4. Maybe I Won't
  5. Tender Heart
  6. All Is Myth
  7. Ghost Light
  8. Sad Day
  9. Things Of No Use
  10. Bathed In Light
  11. Only Me Only
  12. When To Then (bonus cd)
  13. Milk And Honey (bonus cd)
  14. For All We Know (bonus cd)