Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Actually (2018 REISSUE)


further listening edition 2CD

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


180G LP

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


In 1987, Pet Shop Boys released their second album, debuted at the number 2 spot on the UK Albums Chart upon its release.

This period saw Pet Shop Boys reach new critical and commercial heights with three number one singles, ‘It’s A Sin’, ‘Always On My Mind’ and ‘Heart’, and ‘What Have I Done To Deserve This’, their number two single featuring Dusty Springfield. ***this cd reissue comprises the remastered original album plus bonus material including the Shep Pettibone mix of ‘Heart’, and demo versions and alternative mixes of tracks including ‘One More Chance’ and ‘Always On My Mind’.***

Actually (2018 REISSUE)


CD1 / lp

  1. One More Chance
  2. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (with Dusty Springfield)
  3. Shopping
  4. Rent
  5. Hit Music
  6. It Couldn't Happen Here
  7. It's A Sin
  8. I Want To Wake Up
  9. Heart
  10. King's Cross


  1. I Want To Wake Up
  2. Heart (Shep Pettibone Version)
  3. You Know Where You Went Wrong
  4. One More Chance (7'' Mix)
  5. It's a Sin (Disco Mix)
  6. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (with Dusty Springfield) [Extended Mix]
  7. Heart (Disco Mix)
  8. A New Life
  9. Always On My Mind (Demo Version)
  10. Rent (7'' Mix)
  11. I Want A Dog (Edit)
  12. Always On My Mind (Extended Dance Version)
  13. Do I Have To?
  14. Always On My Mind (Dub Mix)