Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


BILINGUAL (Further listening 1995-1997)



Released: 31st Aug 2018


Released in September 1996, ‘Bilingual’ was their sixth studio album, and one which most predominantly bears the fruit of their latin American influences.

It was a UK top 5 record upon release and included 5 singles, all of which were UK top 20 singles. Pet Shop Boys are releasing the final set of albums in their definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums. The albums have been remastered and repackaged, with the cd versions accompanied by ‘Further listening’ albums of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks from the albums and others created in the same period as each record. here you get some gems including new versions of ‘Discoteca’ and ‘A Red Letter Day’.

BILINGUAL (Further listening 1995-1997)


  1. Discoteca
  2. Single
  3. Metamorphosis
  4. Electricity
  5. Se A Vida É (That’s The Way Life Is)
  6. It Always Comes As A Surprise
  7. A Red Letter Day
  8. Up Against It
  9. The Survivors
  10. Before
  11. To Step Aside
  12. Saturday Night Forever
  13. Paninaro ’95
  14. In The Night (1995)
  15. The Truck-Driver And His Mate
  16. Hit And Miss
  17. How I Learned To Hate Rock ’N’ Roll
  18. Betrayed
  19. Delusions Of Grandeur
  20. Discoteca (Single Version)
  21. The Calm Before The Storm
  22. Discoteca (New Version)
  23. The Boy Who Couldn’t Keep His Clothes On
  24. A Red Letter Day (Expanded Single Version)
  25. The View From Your Balcony
  26. Disco Potential
  27. Somewhere (Extended Mix)