Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dog Of Two Head (2015 reissue)



Released: 11th Sep 2015


The oddly titled ‘Dog Of Two Head’ featured the classic Status Quo line up of Francis Rossi (guitar,vocals), Rick Parfitt (guitar, vocals), Alan Lancaster (bass) and John Coghlan (drums).

Released in 1971, it was to be their last record for Pye. Two years after the album’s release, when Quo had scored a hit with ‘Paper Plane’, Pye issued ‘Mean Girl’ from this album as a single and it duly charted. Finally available again, this remastered classic is given another chance to be re-evaluated as a high point in this remarkable band’s fifty year career.

Dog Of Two Head (2015 reissue)


  1. Umleitung
  2. Nanana (Extraction)
  3. Something’s Going On In My Head
  4. Mean Girl
  5. Nanana (Extraction)
  6. Gerdundula
  7. Railroad
  8. Someone’s Learning
  9. Nanana