Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Down Down & Dirty at Wacken

ear music

cd + dvd

Released: 17th Aug 2018


2lp + download + dvd

Released: 17th Aug 2018


There really is no need to introduce a band such as Status Quo.

They have sold more than 118 million records, received countless gold awards and top 10 singles, played over 6000 shows together and spent 23 years away from home on tour to rock around the world. With all that success Status Quo have always remained a very down to earth and sympathetic band. Now after more than half a century of existence, they are still THE convincing live band they have always been known for. Down Down & Dirty At Wacken is a wild & electrifying performance recorded in front of 70.000 wild Heavy Metal Fans at the world famous “Wacken Open Air 2017”.(See separate sales note for this one). After the tragic death of founding member Rick Parfitt, the Quo got young Irish rocker Richie Malone as a replacement on the rhythm guitar. His young age and talent really carry on the legacy of late Mr. Parfitt. Hands down (down)!

Down Down & Dirty at Wacken


  1. Caroline
  2. Something About You Baby I Like
  3. Rain
  4. Softer Ride
  5. Beginning of the End
  6. Hold You Back
  7. Proposin' Medley
  8. Paper Plane
  9. In the Army Now
  10. Roll Over Lay Down
  11. Down Down
  12. Whatever You Want
  13. Rockin' All Over the World
  14. Rock and Roll Music/Bye Bye Johnny