Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



ear music


Released: 6th Sep 2019


lp + download

Released: 6th Sep 2019


limited picture disc lp + download

Released: 6th Sep 2019


limited boxset with cd, live cd and t shirt (large only)

Released: 6th Sep 2019


out of stock

It could only be the ‘quo - this 2019 line-up of Status Quo has been through a lot, and as of today will have chalked up over 130 shows as a unit and travelled tens of thousands of miles & this is the result of a tight knit, incredibly talented lot of stars.

This is a group of musicians that is strong, that back each other up and are tighter than ever. ‘Backbone’ features of a trio songs drawn from the classic partnership of Rossi / Young as well as contributions from all of the rest of the band. A new Status Quo studio album is a cause for celebration, especially when it kicks like this one ‘Backbone’ will ensure that Francis Rossi and Quo keep standing proud. And, by naming the album ‘Backbone’, they’re ready for the ‘Spinal Tap’ headlines too!



CD 1

  1. Waiting for a woman
  2. Cut me some slack
  3. Liberty Lane
  4. I see you're in some trouble
  5. Backing off
  6. I wanna run away with you
  7. Backbone
  8. Better take care
  9. Falling off the world
  10. Get out of my head
  11. Running out of time
  12. Crazy crazy (Bonustrack)
  13. Face the musi (Bonustrack)

CD 2

  1. Status Quo Live!: Caroline
  2. Something About You Baby I Like
  3. In The Army Now
  4. Proposin' Medley
  5. Hold You Back
  6. Roll Over Lay Down
  7. Down Down
  8. Whatever You Want
  9. Rockin' All Over The World
  10. Rock And Roll Music/Bye Bye Johnny