Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



music on vinyl

limited numbered gold & orange 2lp

Released: 2nd Oct 2020

£27.99 £9.98

out of stock

Status Quo second studio album Spare Parts is the final one in the psychedelic vein.

Although not their most well-known record, a deep listening reveals that Spare Parts is an underrated effort in some aspects. Some songs work as an excellent reflection of how pop music was trying to develop itself. This special release features both the mono as stereo recordings, divided on two LPs. The album also covers a song written by Carole King and Gerry Goffin, “You’re Just What I Was Looking for Today



  1. Face Without A Soul
  2. You’re Just What I Was Looking For Today
  3. Are You Growing Tired Of My Love
  4. Antique Angelique
  5. So Ends Another Life
  6. Poor Old Man
  7. Mr. Mind Detector
  8. The Clown
  9. Velvet Curtains
  10. Little Miss Nothing
  11. When I Awake
  12. Nothing At All