Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Under A Mediterranean Sky

insideout music

2lp + cd

Released: 22nd Jan 2021



Released: 22nd Jan 2021


Hackett’s fist acoustic solo album since 2008 lacks nothing of the grandiosity of his more recent recent solo electric records; however, it does give room to the stunning breadth of approach that he has to playing his acoustic guitar.

whilst 2008’s ‘Tribute’ saw him tackling some of the beautiful classical pieces that his guitar idols had also put their hand to, This new album however takes inspiration from Steve’s extensive travels around the Mediterranean. “A lot of acoustic ideas had been forming over the years, and it felt like the perfect time to create this album,” notes Hackett, “a time to contemplate the places we’ve visited around the Mediterranean with the kind of music which evolved from the world of imagination.”


Under A Mediterranean Sky


  1. Mdina (The Walled City)
  2. Adriatic Blue
  3. Sirocco
  4. Joie de Vivre
  5. The Memory Of Myth
  6. Scarlatti Sonata
  7. Casa del Fauno
  8. The Dervish And The Djin
  9. Lorato
  10. Andalusian Heart