Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Songs of innocence



Released: 13th Oct 2014


2CD DELUXE (second cd of 4 bonus tracks & 6 acoustic songs)

Released: 13th Oct 2014


limited white 2LP

Released: 13th Oct 2014


incorporating electronic elements in a way no U2 album since 'Pop' has done, their 13th album weaves samples, loops & other flourishes into the band's usual stadium rock sound.

although they don't sound as majestic as they have in the past, they still offer up a busy enough sound to be bracing & they can still tug on the heartstrings as the emotional pull of such lovely moments as 'Song for Someone' & 'the Troubles' clearly demonstrate (the latter featuring vocals from Lykke Li). "a career high...their best & most thematically complete album since achtung baby. by turning towards their past, u2 have found their way back to the future" 4/5 - mojo.

Songs of innocence


  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Every Breaking Wave
  3. California (There Is No End To Love)
  4. Song For Someone
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Volcano
  7. Raised By Wolves
  8. Cedarwood Road
  9. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
  10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
  11. The Troubles