other titles...


Nite Versions ([PIAS] 40 edition)

2lp - £25.99 | Buy
Embark on a sonic odyssey with Soulwax’s electrifying masterpiece, ‘Nite Versions’, a genre-blurring marvel that transcends the boundaries of ...

Any Minute Now (2023 reissue)

limited clear 2lp - £25.99 | Buy
‘'Any Minute Now’ is the third studio album by Soulwax, produced by Flood and mixed by Alan Moulder.

See also...

2Many DJs

As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt. 2 (2022 reissue)

CD - £12.99 | Buy
The brothers Dewaele created something sublime, giddy, & intoxicating with Part 2.
Mr Scruff

Trouser Jazz (Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition)

limited deluxe blue & red 2lp in gatefold sleeve w/ peelable trousers sticker + download - £34.99 | Buy
DJ Yoda

Breakfast Of Champions (2023 reissue)

remastered cd w/ alternative cover art - £12.99 | Buy
Unlike all DJ Yoda’s artist albums, ‘Breakfast Of Champions’ features the same collaborators on every track effectively putting together a ban...
Much Against Everyone's Advice ([PIAS] 40 Edition)
  1. Conversation Intercom
  2. Saturday
  3. When Logics Die
  4. Much Against Everyone's Advice
  5. Overweight Karate Kid
  6. Proverbial Pants
  7. The Salty Knowledge of Tears
  8. Flying Without Wings
  9. More Than This
  10. Too Many DJs
  11. Temptingly Yours
  12. My Cruel Joke
  13. Scream
  14. Funny
  15. Conversation Intercom (Vocoder Intermix)
  16. My Cruel Joke (Mike Rule Joe Cream Mix)
  17. Saturday (Rory Manning Mix)


Much Against Everyone's Advice ([PIAS] 40 Edition)

[PIAS] Recordings Catalogue
  • 2lp

    Released: 12th Apr 2024


As part of PIAS' 40th anniversary celebrations, this expanded edition of Soulwax's breakout release now encompasses the previously cd-only releases as well as a trio of superlative remixes.

An expanded 2LP version, now featuring three tracks - ‘The Salty Knowledge of Tears’, ‘Flying Without Wings’ and ‘My Cruel Joke’ - that were included on the original 2000 CD but not the single LP format. Also features three remixes from the time - ‘Conversation Intercom (Vocoder Intermix)’, ‘My Cruel Joke (Mike Rule Joe Cream Mix)’ and ‘Saturday (Roger Manning Mix)’.