other titles...

Ninja Tuna (First Time On Vinyl!)
  1. Test The Sound (Extended Version)
  2. Music Takes Me Up (with Alice Russell)
  3. Donkey Ride (with Quantic)
  4. Hairy Bumpercress
  5. Whiplash
  6. Nice Up The Function (with Roots Manuva)
  7. Bang The Floor (with Danny Breaks)
  8. Get On Down
  9. Hold On (with Andreya Triana)
  10. Give Up To Get
  11. Kalimba
  12. Zen (with Skuff & Inja)
  13. This Way (with Pete Simpson)
  14. Stockport Carnival
  15. Fix That Speaker
  16. Bunch of Keys (LP Edit)
  17. Rocking Chair
  18. Nice Up The Function (Remix Instrumental)

Mr. Scruff

Ninja Tuna (First Time On Vinyl!)

Ninja Tune
  • limited black bio-vinyl 3lp with bonus tracks in deluxe gatefold sleeve with peelable tuna sticker + download

    Released: 29th Mar 2024


The classic album, on vinyl for the very first time, & with extra bonus tracks, spanning 18 slabs of “foot-tapping funk and ball-busting breaks” (Mixmag).

Featuring Roots Manuva, Quantic, Alice Russell, Andreya Triana, Danny Breaks, Pete Simpson, Skuff & Inja. Packed with the perkiest dancefloor heaters known to humankind (‘Donkey Ride’, Kalimba’, ‘Get On Down’, ‘Give Up To Get’), breaksome soul jazz – ‘Music Takes You Up (with Alice Russell) and ‘Hold On (with Andreya Triana)’ – and lustrous digi dancehall in the shape of ‘Nice Up The Function (feat. Roots Manuva)’, Scruff is in total command of the dancefloor and gives the bassbins a comprehensive workout from beginning to end. Recommended if you like… Bonobo, Jungle, Maribou State, Khruangbin