other titles...

  1. Abrasion
  2. Eraser
  3. Spray
  4. Aerator
  5. Drooper
  6. Yacker
  7. Cone
  8. Bonkers
  9. Onion
  10. Spritzer



  • limited neon green lp (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 26th Apr 2024


'Yacker' presents what is undoubtedly an electronic record but one imbued with a spirit more aligned with rock music.

Always hijacking the electronic music scene for his own unique and twisted path here we see a further extrapolation on his original blueprint for DIY noise techno adding a more physical and muscular edge to the standard hysterical proceedings. The drums retain an almost human, somewhat muscular feel with a sweaty and suggestive ‘real drums’ feeling. Schofield cites inspiration on 'Yacker' as the Nirvana song ‘Oh, The Guilt’, the Mindflayer album ‘It’s Always 1999’, and the Rah Bras song ‘Sooop Toe Pump Girls’. Container has always danced the absurd space between serious and stupid, with 'Yacker' all elements are turned up to eleven as he delivers a pristine field guide to furious frenzied fun.