Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Polygondwanaland (Heavenly Recordings Version)



Released: 9th Mar 2018


this record represents the pure distillation of the psychedelic dream, where these relentless rockers achieve the extraordinary feat of continuing to find new things to say and new ways to say them.

the album’s 2017 precursors were exciting and exuberant their own right, but this one is just magnificent in its range and vision. in a flawless flow of ideas and dynamics kg&tlz colour the airwaves with weirdo-vibes, jazzy flourishes, funky rhythms, garage energy and - most brilliantly of all - a gloriously refined pop sensibility. if you were in doubt before, this is the moment to start believing. “another stellar entry in King Gizzard near-flawless 2017 run; but to say that it’s merely good is to miss the point entirely.” – Loud & Quiet 9/10, “one of their strongest excursions yet, not just of this year but of any.” – The Quietus, "…King Gizzard had to chase their muse down a few different rabbit holes before they ended up with something truly stunning” – Stereogum.

Polygondwanaland (Heavenly Recordings Version)

  1. Crumbling Castle
  2. Polygondwanaland
  3. The Castle In The Air
  4. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
  5. Inner Cell
  6. Loyalty
  7. Horology
  8. Tetrachromacy
  9. Searching…
  10. The Fourth Colour