Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Awake But Always Dreaming

My Own Pleasure


Released: 23rd Sep 2016



Released: 23rd Sep 2016


This is an exquisite album of two halves: vibrant colour in the early stages contrasted with esoteric, dreamscape, legato movements towards the end.

this is a record with 2 distinct perspectives on memory: the luminous & beautiful formation of memories & the devastating loss of slow, insidious damage to the mind. The bright, raw magic & joy of personal relationships are set alongside the gradual loss of her grandmother to dementia. A childhood spent in the landscape of the Irish coast inspires a sense of openness in the music but there’s also a complex, darker, percussive thrust to these songs, as adult city life intrudes &, in its own way, inspires.

Awake But Always Dreaming


  1. All That Matters
  2. Standing On The Roof Of The World
  3. Hope Lasts
  4. Tenderly
  5. Don’t Take It Out On Me
  6. Invisible City (Bonus CD Only Track)
  7. Octavia
  8. Awake But Always Dreaming
  9. Conversations
  10. Foreverest
  11. Cars In The Garden (FT Hayden Thorpe)