other titles...

Mott The Hoople

All The Young Dudes (50th Anniversary Edition)

limited remastered orange 2lp with Rare Mixes & Session Tracks in gatefold sleeve - £38.99 | Buy
The young dudes hit the big five oh! And what better way to mark a half century than with added remixes, outtakes, edits, and single tracks? Lovely!.
TV and Radio 1970-71
  1. Whisky Women
  2. The Moon Upstairs
  3. Darkness Darkness
  4. At The Crossroads
  5. Keep A-Knockin’
  6. What'd I Say
  7. Like A Rolling Stone
  8. You Really Got Me
  9. Angel Of Eighth Avenue
  10. Wrong Side Of The River
  11. When My Mind's Gone

Mott The Hoople

TV and Radio 1970-71

Rhythm and Blues Records
  • LP

    Released: 1st Mar 2024


The second compilation contains further good quality broadcast tracks from Top Gear, Sounds Of The Seventies and The John Peel Sunday Concert.

Highlights include rare-as-hens-teeth Like A Rolling Stone and When My Mind’s Gone. The versions of more familiar numbers are sourced from their original transmissions without the ubiquitous Brian Mathews’ voice-overs. Also included are a brace of tracks from Beat Club and a medley of Keep A-Knockin’ and What’d I Say recorded for Australian TV. Comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes. Sound Quality Very Good except the Sunday Concert tracks which are of lesser quality but still totally listenable