other titles...

the hanging stars

Hollow Heart

lp - £19.99 | Buy
With Hollow Heart The Hanging Stars transcend their well-earned repute as masters of a captivating meld of blissful psychedelic folk and harmony-laden cosmic co...
On a Golden Shore


  1. Let Me Dream of You
  2. Sweet Light
  3. Happiness is a Bird
  4. Disbelieving
  5. Washing Line
  6. Golden Shore
  7. Silver Rings
  8. I Need a Good Day
  9. No Way Spell
  10. Raindrop in a Hurricane
  11. Heart in a Box

the hanging stars

On a Golden Shore

  • limited indies only gold lp

    Released: 8th Mar 2024

  • lp

    Released: 8th Mar 2024

  • cd

    Released: 8th Mar 2024


Fashioned instinctively, 'On A Golden Shore' is ultimately an album of sensation as much as thought, filled with fleeting moments of blissful excess, and stumbling, rushing flutters of sound; its evanescent psychedelia, divine choruses, and shards of strings combine into an infectious, compelling Cosmic Heartbreak Boogie.

Singer/guitarist Richard Olson, drummer Paulie Cobra, multi-instrumentalist Patrick Ralla, plus freshman bassist Paul Milne – laid down the album’s backbone over eight days. Mostly recorded live, even the solos done as a piece. Much is first take because trying better, it never worked as well. Pedal-steel player Joe Harvey-Whyte created and added his parts at his London studio bringing ‘shimmery psychedelic goodness’. Smartly sequenced On A Golden Shore proceeds in clusters of songs; commencing with the free and easy choogle of ‘Let Me Dream Of You’, encompassing the sunny glam of ‘Sweet Light’, the baggy Balearic waft of ‘Happiness Is A Bird’, the pan pipes and bongos of the exotic ‘Golden Shore’, through to the rolling banjo of ‘No Way Spell’ and the celestial cascades of ‘Heart In A Box’.