other titles...

Participation Trophy
  1. To Pull You Back
  2. Easy Kill
  3. I Will Break My Own Heart
  4. Beck And Call
  5. North Star
  6. I Always Wish You Were Here (With Me)
  7. Total Communication Breakdown
  8. Blue Eyes
  9. Gracie
  10. In Good Timing
  11. Sunday
  12. Wasting My Life
  13. Participation Trophy

China Bears

Participation Trophy

Fierce Panda
  • lp (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th Jul 2024

  • cd (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 19th Jul 2024


If melodic diligence counts for anything in what is left of the music industry, China Bears are masters of their arty leftfield craft: throughout a series of terrific tours and exquisitely balanced EP releases, they have displayed an innate ability to blend the alt rock rush with the acoustic hush.

Whether it’s ripping apart the stage with their misery-anthemic indie or encapturing the room to pin drop silence singing their songs shoulder to shoulder in the middle of the crowd, China Bears have gained recognition for their emotive high energy and intimate performances which have drawn knowing comparisons to The National, Death Cab For Cutie and Frightened Rabbit.