other titles...

  1. Get Lost
  2. Euphoric Avenue
  3. Bang Bang Boom
  4. After Life
  5. Roxy Mountain
  6. Breathe
  7. Counting
  8. Counting Sheep
  9. Workin’ On It
  10. Scenic Route
  11. Roller Coaster
  12. Laura



  • Limited Tangerine Colour LP (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024

  • LP (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024

  • CD (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024


Since their debut as Brijean, the project of percussionist/singer-songwriter, Brijean Murphy (the percussive heartbeat for live bands like Mitski, Poolside, and Toro y Moi), and multi-instrumentalist/producer, Doug Stuart, has moved with ingenuity, fusing psych-pop abstraction with dance floor sensibilities.

Through the body and mind, rhythm and lyricism, they make sense of the worlds around and within; 2021's 'Feelings' celebrated self-reflection; 2022's 'Angelo' processed loss, coinciding with the duo's first headlining tour, which doubled down on the material's desire to move. Now, across the playful expanse of 'Macro', Brijean engages different sides of themselves: the paradox of being alive. They've leveled up to meet the complexities and harmonies of the human experience with their most dynamic songwriting yet. Colorful, collaborative, sophisticated, and deeply fun, the album animates a macrocosm with characters, moods, and points of view rooted in the notion that no feeling is final and the only way out is through.