other titles...

julian cope

World Shut Your Mouth (2024 Reissue)

180g lp - £26.99 | Buy
Originally issued in 1984, 'World Shut Your Mouth' saw the mercurial leader of The Teardrop Explodes establish himself as a fully-fledged solo artist.
julian cope


CD - £12.99 | Buy
The Archdrude’s 1995 shows spilled out over three hours: scores of songs, and different every night.
Fried (2024 Reissue)
  1. Reynard The Fox
  2. Bill Drummond Said
  3. Laughing Boy
  4. Me Singing
  5. Sunspots
  6. The Bloody Assizes
  7. Search Party
  8. O King Of Chaos
  9. Holy Love
  10. Torpedo

julian cope

Fried (2024 Reissue)

  • 180g lp with poster

    Released: 12th Jul 2024


Julian Cope's second album of 1984, 'Fried' is one of Julian Cope's boldest.

It made many think that after a while teetering on the edge, Julian Cope had finally tipped over into an artistic madness, amplified by his wearing a turtle shell and staring at a toy van on a landscaped spoil tip in Warwickshire on the album's sleeve. Opening track, 'Reynard The Fox', added to it all, a six-minute psychedelic garage rock tour-de-force, breaking down to a Cope monologue where he gravely intones English folk tales from his vantage point, referring also to an onstage stomach-slashing incident from 1983. 'Sunspots', the sole single taken from the album, is one of his greatest recordings in a career that spans over 40 years.