Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A SERIES OF SNEAKS (2020 reissue)



Released: 14th Aug 2020


A Series of Sneaks, Spoon's second studio album, released in 1998.

Newly recut from the original masters. “Hints at the possibility of perfection” - Pitchfork A Series of Sneaks is released as part of the Slay On Cue series, which will see the reissue of the band’s first eight records in original editions - Telephono (1996), Soft Effects EP (1996), A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002), Gimme Fiction (2005), Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007) and Transference (2010). “Some of these albums haven’t been available on vinyl or CD in years, and in some places they never actually came out,” says frontman Britt Daniel.

A SERIES OF SNEAKS  (2020 reissue)

  1. Utilitarian
  2. The Minor Tough
  3. Execution
  4. Reservations
  5. 30 Gallon Tank
  6. Car Radio
  7. Metal Detektor
  8. June's Foreign Spell
  9. Chloroform
  10. Metal School
  11. Staring At The Board
  12. No You're Not
  13. Quincy Punk Episode
  14. Advance Cassette