Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

Live Santa Monica' 72 (2016 reissue)



Released: 17th Jun 2016


recorded at Santa Monica Civic Auditorium on 20 October 1972, this album was not given an official release in the 1970s - although it was widely bootlegged.

the thrilling power of bowie’s live performance is capture here, with energetic renditions of a slew of hits, including ‘ziggy stardust’, ‘changes’, ‘life on mars’ & ‘space oddity’ among others. “Long considered the best David Bowie show on record… Bowie's in-song confidence and command is impeccable” - 7.7/10 pitchfork

Live Santa Monica' 72 (2016 reissue)


  1. Introduction
  2. Hang On
  3. Ziggy Stardust
  4. Changes
  5. The Superman
  6. Life On Mars
  7. Five Years
  8. Space Oddity
  9. Andy Warhol
  10. My Death
  11. The Width Of A Circle
  12. Queen Bitch
  13. Moonage Daydream
  14. John, Im Only Dancing
  15. Waiting For The Man
  16. The Jean Genie
  17. Suffragette City
  18. Rock N’ Roll Suicide