Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lee 'Scratch' Perry






Released: 15th Dec 2011


out of stock

perry’s vocals bob & weave in the midst of heavy bass & rave riddims from the imaginations of cutting-edge, dub-influenced producers.

reworked, remixed & re-interpreted versions of 12 adrian sherwood-produced lee perry classics, including a bonus mix only available on the vinyl pressing. the tracks on this album see lee perry receive some of the most radical treatment his work has ever had. newly commissioned versions by bullion, congo natty, dialect & kosine, & adrian sherwood make their exclusive debut appearances here, alongside productions plucked from the series of limited 12”s by kode9, mala of digital mystikz, moody boyz, horsepower productions & pempi.



  1. God Smiled [Moody Boyz Remix]
  2. Spongy Rubber Dub Dubmaster [Dialect And Kosine Remix]
  3. Ironman [Pempi Remix ft Dennis Bovell]
  4. International Broadcaster [Moody Boyz Remix ft Roots Manuva and LSK]
  5. Like The Way You Should [Digital Mystikz Remix]
  6. Obeah Room [Digital Mystikz Remix]
  7. Jungle Youth [Congo Natty Remix]
  8. Yellow Tongue [Kode9 Remix ft Samia Farah]
  9. Exercises [Horsepower Productions Remix]
  10. Straight Jacketed [Bullion Remix]
  11. Devil Dead Out [Adrian Sherwood Remix ft Little Axe,Suns Of Arqa and Emily Sherwood Hyman]
  12. Million Dollar Weekend [DJ Crises Remix] [Exclusive Vinyl Only Bonus Track]