Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Massive Attack

Ritual Spirit EP

virgin emi

super limited grey 12" ep. 1 per person.

Released: 4th Mar 2016


out of stock

brand new (and brilliant) new ep from the brisolians featuring the return of Tricky (on ‘Take It There’) in addition to collaborations with Young Fathers (‘Voodoo In My Blood’), Roots Manuva (‘Dead Editors’) and newcomer Azekel (‘Ritual Spirit’).

The EP was written and produced by Massive Attack’s Robert del Naja and long-term studio collaborator Euan Dickinson. a great start to 2016. "Massive Attack were always equally as good producers as they were curators; it's promising that, as much of their old sound as they've retained, they've kept this as well." - pitchfork

Ritual Spirit EP


  1. Dead Editors' featuring Roots Manuva
  2. 'Voodoo In My Blood'
  3. 'Take It There', featuring Tricky
  4. 'Ritual Spirit' featuring Young Fathers