Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Waterboys

The Waterboys

EMI Catalogue


Released: 11th Mar 2002



Released: 19th May 2014


The Waterboys' eponymous debut album finds Mike Scott essaying his vision of "big music.

" Part Van Morrison, part U2, it is sweeping & romantic, with nearly every song stretched out to epic length. At this point, Scott's vision somewhat exceeds his grasp, yet it's fascinating to hear him try to reconcile the two extremes.

The Waterboys


  1. December
  2. A Girl Called Johnny
  3. The Three Day Man
  4. Gala (Unedited)
  5. Where Are You Now When I Need You?
  6. I Will Not Follow
  7. It Should Have Been You
  8. The Girl In The Swing
  9. Savage Earth Heart
  10. Something Fantastic
  11. Ready For The Monkeyhouse
  12. Another Kind Of Circus
  13. Boy In Black Leather
  14. December (Original 8 Track Mix)
  15. Jack Of Diamonds