Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


English Settlement (2016 reissue)



Released: 22nd Jul 2016


out of stock

classic 1982 album from Swindon finest musical exports - newly mastered from the original half inch master tape sources.

While looking for the (at this point still "lost in the archives") multi-track tapes to enable Steven Wilson to undertake new stereo & 5.1 surround mixes of the album, the original half inch master tapes were discovered. These tapes were used as source masters from which engineer John Dent has prepared this new "original master edition" - making this the best this album has ever sounded.

English Settlement (2016 reissue)


  1. Runaways
  2. Ball And Chain
  3. Senses Working Overtime
  4. Jason And The Argonauts
  5. No Thugs In Our House
  6. Yacht Dance
  7. All Of A Sudden (It's Too Late)
  8. Melt The Guns
  9. Leisure
  10. It's Nearly Africa
  11. Knuckle Down
  12. Fly On The Wall
  13. Down In The Cockpit
  14. English Roundabout
  15. Snowman