Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy

More Revery

temporary residence ltd.

lp + download

Released: 6th May 2016


initially released in 2000 shortly after his opus ‘I see a darkness’, ‘more revery’ sees Oldham at his most experimental, and, despite being a collection of covers, his most intimate and confessional.

The track listing is, as expected, inspired and eclectic: John Phillips, PJ Harvey, Bill Withers, The Renderers, John Holt, and Tim McGraw. Bonny Billy's renditions are equally inspired and eclectic, ranging from slow-burning uneasiness to uncharacteristic jubilance. Originally released exclusively on limited edition CD in the pre-MP3 era, ‘More Revery’ was gone before iTunes existed, and has not been available in any format since. "The beauty of the Oldham machine is that, no matter what goes in, the song that comes out winds up sounding not just like one of Will's own songs, but like one of Will's better songs." – 8.0 Pitchfork 

More Revery


  1. Someone’s Sleeping (1:30)
  2. Sweeter Than Anything (2:20)
  3. Same Love That Made Me Laugh (1:54)
  4. A Dream of the Sea (3:22)
  5. Strange Things (2:32)
  6. Just To See You Smile (3:07)
  7. Someone’s Sleeping (Live) (1:43)
  8. Sweeter Than Anything (Live) (2:21)
  9. Same Love That Made Me Laugh (Live) (1:59)
  10. A Dream of the Sea (Live) (3:35)
  11. Strange Things (Live) (2:48)
  12. Just To See You Smile (Live) (3:20)