Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Flying Lotus

until the quiet comes


2lp + download

Released: 1st Oct 2012



Released: 1st Oct 2012


very limited deluxe 2lp + download - comes in embossed book style tip-on sleeve

Released: 1st Oct 2012


out of stock

dreamy synthlines, wonky post-dilla beats & hints of mystical jazz combine on this jaw-dropping new set from the godfather of the la beat scene.

finding an incredible middle ground between the immersive grooves & shuffling rhythms of his early work & the ambitious, beat-laden spiritual jazz epic that was 'cosmogramma', 'until the quiet comes' sees long-time flylo muses niki randa & laura darlington return, as well as thom yorke, thundercat & the queen of leftfield r&b herself, erykah badu. "stands its author alongside his brainfeeder peers to truly define where 21st century dance music should be coming from" 9/10 - drowned in sound.

until the quiet comes


  1. All In
  2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
  3. Until The Colours Come
  4. Heave(n)
  5. Tiny Tortures
  6. All The Secrets
  7. Sultan's Request
  8. Putty Boy Strut
  9. See Thru To U feat. Erykah Badu
  10. Until The Quiet Comes
  11. DMT Song feat. Thundercat
  12. The Nightcaller
  13. Only If You Wanna
  14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
  15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
  16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darlington
  17. me Yesterday//Corded
  18. Dream To Me