Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


salon des amateurs remixes

fat cat


Released: 4th Feb 2013


a weighty list of genre-defining electronic artists (including matthew herbert, ricardo villalobos & vladislav delay) rework hauschka's percussive, prepared piano pieces.

opening with michael mayer's steady, minimalist techno crescendo, matthew herbert then goes for a glitched-out burst of psychedelic melodies, ricardo villalobos & max loderbauer further explore their idiosyncratic rhythmic sensibilities & gargled sound effects, steve bicknell does a bass heavy, bubbling, minimal dancefloor banger, alva noto disguises the subtle melodies & textures with swathes of digital noise, patten screws & eq's the sounds into a musical magic eye of oscillating beats while vladislav delay works more of his marvellous minimalist magic in a display of off-kilter rhythms, effects & rumbling sub.

salon des amateurs remixes


  1. Radar
  2. Sunrise
  3. Cube
  4. Tanzbein
  5. Radar
  6. Girls
  7. Ping
  8. Two AM
  9. Ping
  10. Subconscious