Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

The Rough Guide to Latin Rare Groove, Volume 2

world music network


Released: 26th Jan 2015


lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2015


the second volume of the popular bargain priced compilation from Rough Guide features more nuggets from the Latin Rare Groove mother lode.

Glittering delights range from Ray Pérez's Venezuelan combo Los Kenya to the retro-funk sounds of The New Mastersounds and a previously unreleased gem by NYC salsa orchestra Conjunto Alayon featuring a young Jimmy Bosch. Also featuring Ricardo Ray, Peliroja & many more.

The Rough Guide to Latin Rare Groove, Volume 2

  1. The New Mastersounds - The Tin Drum (Feat. Sam Bell)
  2. Ricardo Ray & Bobby Cruz - El Cencerro Shingaling
  3. Los Kenya - Un Clavel Una Tarjeta Y Un Lapiz
  4. Papo Y Su Combo - Papo Boogaloo
  5. Carlos Hayre Y Su Orquesta - Mi Chica Se Vuelve Loca
  6. Nelson Y Sus Estrellas - Fantasia Latina (Guaguanco)
  7. Los Belking’s - Sabata (45 Version)
  8. Conjunto Papa Upa - Camuri Chico
  9. Peliroja - Ciudad De Nadie
  10. Conjunto Alayon Feat. Jimmy Bosch - Ha Llegado La Hora
  11. Aillacara 2743 Feat. R Roux Probel - Para La Libertad
  12. Quantic - Descarga Cuántica (Feat. Fruko & Michi Sarmiento)
  13. Jungle Fire - Tokuta (Kid Gusto Remix)
  14. Systema Solar - Yo Voy Ganao
  15. Rene Lopez - Steal Your Love