Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

MG (Martin Gore)




Released: 27th Apr 2015


2LP + CD

Released: 27th Apr 2015


'MG' sees the depeche mode founding member further develop his love, passion & respect for electronic music with an entirely instrumental album of mainly dark, industrial, sparse soundscapes.

it makes for an engrossing & at times, rather haunting listen. “I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic & give it an almost sci-fi like quality,” Martin explains. “Music is a necessity for me. I go into the studio at least 5 days a week, every week, so once I had the idea & the template, the process was quick & fun.” ‘MG’ is a soundtrack to an emotional & mysterious film of your own design. From the Angelo Badalmenti - like atmosphere of ‘Elk’ to the industrial electro swagger of ‘Brink’, it landscapes a unique & arresting vision.



  1. Pinking
  2. Swanning
  3. Exalt
  4. Elk
  5. Brink
  6. Europa Hymn
  7. Creeper
  8. Spiral
  9. Stealth
  10. Hum
  11. Islet
  12. Crowly
  13. Trysting
  14. Southerly
  15. Featherlight
  16. Blade