Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


+ -

Play It Again Sam


Released: 27th Apr 2015


deluxe 2cd

Released: 27th Apr 2015


180g 2lp

Released: 27th Apr 2015


A very welcome return for the leftfield Danish indie heroes, meshing a skewed pop sensibility with prog digressions and a shoegaze drift.

Jonas Bjerre’s falsetto is as ethereal as ever but the songs drive harder, sometimes sugary but more often sparking with manic, barely-tamed energy, particularly on ‘My Complications’ with its jagged riffing from Bloc Party’s Russell Lissack. “Mew, as always, make it sound so right B – consequence of sound, “with their sixth album +- they've delivered something that words struggle to do justice” – drowned in sound

+ -


  1. Satellites
  2. Witness
  3. The Night Believer
  4. Making Friends
  5. Clinging To A Bad Dream
  6. My Complications
  7. Water Slides
  8. Interview The Girls
  9. Rows
  10. Cross The River On Your Own

Deluxe 2CD version - Bonus Live CD

  1. Coffee Break (Live)
  2. Satellites (Live)
  3. She Spider (Live)
  4. Hawaii (Live)
  5. My Complications (Live)
  6. Silas The Magic Car (Live)
  7. Water Slides
  8. Cross The River On Your Own
  9. (Live)
  10. Special (Live)
  11. The Zookeeper’s Boy (Live)