Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Andreya Triana


Counter Records


Released: 4th May 2015



Released: 4th May 2015


an elegant melting pot of styles, sounds & themes effortlessly brought together by a voice both distinct & timeless in equal measure - the soulful londoner is Bursting with refreshing honesty & a raw vulnerability.

'Giants' transcends a variety of moods, with 'Paperwalls' making its entrance with attitude to spare. ‘Gold’ etches itself into your mind with its layered hums & chants, a constant drum that is Andreya's testament to her love of music & the best times of her life. Finally, 'Keep Running' builds with its thudding heartbeat incessantly driving the track forward shows off Andreya’s stunning story-telling skills. Will appeal to fans of Lianne La Havas, Paloma Faith, Laura Mvula, Joss Stone, Corinne Bailey Rae, Amy Winehouse. “The only thing bigger than Andreya Triana’s hair is her potential to storm the charts. A bit Paloma and a bit Nina Simone - a star is born.” - Marie Claire

*** this indies-only exclusive 2cd version features ‘Gold’ remixes & previously unheard edits of album track ‘Lullaby’. Artists at the forefront of electronic music have been enlisted for this bonus content, including Fakear, Nikitch, Karma Kid, Fort Romeau, Hackman, Max Graef, Medlar and Logistics ***


  1. Paperwalls
  2. Gold
  3. That’s Alright With Me
  4. Lullaby
  5. Giants
  6. Heart In My Hands
  7. Keep Running
  8. Changing Shapes Of Love
  9. Clutterbug
  10. Song For A Friend
  11. It’s Not Over
  12. Everything You Never Had Pt.II