Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Seven Davis Jr


Ninja Tune

180g 2LP + download

Released: 24th Jul 2015



Released: 24th Jul 2015


From time to time a DJ, vocalist or producer comes along who transcends a particular scene, bridging the gap between disparate movements and uniting tribal music fans.

Seven Davis Jr's productions have a rawness; a loose-knit, lolloping groove that seduces even the most steadfastly stubborn of hips. Featuring collaborations with his friends Julio Bashmore, fLako and Kutmah, there’s an undeniable funk oozing from every track on this debut which is especially Recommended if you like Moodymann, Theo Parrish, Kutmah, Funkineven or fatboy slim. “A distinct style of ‘intergalactic soul’ that nods to Todd Edwards, Derrick Carter and George Clinton” - FACT.

* the deluxe cd contains an additional disc featuring bonus beats from Seven’s ‘Life In Deep Space’ poetry opus. The 2LP format features five bonus tracks and 180g black vinyl.


  1. Imagination
  2. Freedom
  3. Sunday Morning
  4. Everybody Too Cool
  5. Karma [LP only bonus track]
  6. Try Me (I’ll Funk You) [LP only bonus track]
  7. Options [LP only bonus track]
  8. Good Vibes ft Julio Bashmore
  9. Luv [LP only bonus track]
  10. Be A Man ft fLako
  11. Fighters
  12. Honestly [LP only bonus track]
  13. Afterlife ft Kutmah
  14. No Worries
  15. Welcome Back