Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Los Campesinos!

sick scenes



Released: 24th Feb 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 24th Feb 2017


out of stock

the 6th studio album from the energetic welsh indie-pop-rock 7-piece explores themes of anxiety, optimism & perseverance.

The album exists as a release of pent-up aggression, a document of both personal & societal malaise. But it’s also a celebration of just getting to be a band again, of getting to play music with their friends. Repressing anxiety & attempting to function while constantly maintaining the perfect two-beer buzz. It is set upon a backdrop of non-league football, prescribed medication & crumbling hometowns. These truly are the Sickest Scenes. "a liberating set of songs about odious city hipsters, youthful nostalgia and future anxiety, wrapped up in the seven-piece’s usual glorious flurry of chipper riffs and witty lyricisms" 8/10 - the skinny.

sick scenes

  1. Renato Dall’Ara (2008)
  2. Sad Suppers
  3. I Broke Up In Amarante
  4. A Slow, Slow Death
  5. The Fall Of Home
  6. 5 Flucloxacillin
  7. Here’s To The Fourth Time!
  8. For Whom The Belly Tolls
  9. Got Stendhal’s
  10. A Litany/Heart Swells
  11. Hung Empty