Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


volume 1

bella union

lp + download

Released: 28th Apr 2017



Released: 28th Apr 2017


the super-group’s first outing is led by tender, misty vocals backed by sublime, swelling textures – it’s a hugely warm listening experience.

conceived and led by Eric Pulido of Midlake, this record comprises ten new, original songs and features five revered vocalists – Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, and Pulido – who wrote and sing two tracks each, with backing from other Midlake members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys). “like every successful collaboration, BNQT’s Volume 1 is much more than the sum of its parts” 5/5 – the guardian.

volume 1

  1. Restart
  2. Unlikely Force
  3. 100 Million Miles
  4. Mind Of A Man
  5. Hey Banana
  6. Real Love
  7. Failing at Feeling
  8. L.A. On My Mind
  9. Tara
  10. Fighting The World