Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Hurry Home

New West Records

lp + download

Released: 23rd Jun 2017



Released: 23rd Jun 2017


their sophomore aches with a nostalgia painted by warm, strolling roots guitar and deep earthy vocal harmonies.

this represents a sonic shift from the country folk of their debut to a sometimes psychedelic, electrified gospel soul sound, with a stronger emphasis on organ and electric guitar. The band divided songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility. The sound may continue to draw comparisons to the country funkiness of The Band but The Deslondes were equally inspired by the sound of early Sun Records, the punchy rock & roll of ‘VU’-era Velvet Underground and the experimental pop of Joe Meek.


Hurry Home


  1. Muddy Water
  2. One Of These Lonesome Mornings
  3. (This Ain’t A) Sad Song
  4. She Better Be Lonely
  5. Every Well
  6. Ribbon Creeks Collide
  7. Hurry Home
  8. Nelly
  9. Hurricane Shakedown
  10. Just In Love With You
  11. Many Poor Boy
  12. Beautiful Friend
  13. Déjà Vu And A Blue Moon