Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jim james

Tribute To (2017 reissue)



Released: 15th Dec 2017


out of stock


Released: 8th Dec 2017


The my morning jacket frontman pays tribute to George Harrison by recording an intimate selection of songs by the legendary songwriter, and this reissue includes the bonus track ‘if not for you’.

“All I had was that eight track at our studio and right after George died I just went up there and sat in a room and played those songs to try and deal with the emotions I felt from his passing and pay tribute to him,” said Jim James. “spare and somber - just that windy Americana tenor against a squeaky acoustic guitar.” – spin.

Tribute To (2017 reissue)


  1. Long, Long, Long
  2. Behind That Locked Door
  3. Love You To
  4. If Not For You
  5. My Sweet Lord
  6. Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  7. All Things Must Pass