Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dead Magic


lp + download

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


out of stock


Released: 2nd Mar 2018


rumbling in the satanic dark, anna lurks with an antiquated organ & grungy guitars at her back – this is an intense, epic record that stole our hearts, & probably plans to do something unmentionable with them.

her 4th album confirms her formidable reputation as the creator of a singular world, equal parts black magic & beauty. Its 5 solemn, yet thrilling, tracks extend over 47 uncompromising minutes filled with tension, grace & sorcery. With the stately sound of Copenhagen’s Marmorkirken church organ as its centrepiece, ‘Dead Magic’ calls upon an unlikely array of influences & inspirations, including Yma Sumac, Sunn O))), Gyorgi Ligeti, Swans & Nils Frahm & will also appeal to fans of Cocteau twins, early pj harvey, diamanda galas, & chelsea wolfe. “all told ‘dead magic’ is hausswolff’s finest work to date; a record of remarkable potency & intent” 4/5 – mojo.

Dead Magic

  1. The Truth, The Glow, The Fall
  2. The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
  3. Ugly And Vengeful
  4. The Marble Eye
  5. Källans återuppståndelse

    *while stocks last

    1. Noga Erez - Off The Radar
    2. Sir Was - In The Midst
    3. Son Lux - Dream State
    4. Bayonne - Dream State
    5. EMA - Down And Out
    6. Broken Social Scene - Halfway Home
    7. Sinkane - Favourite Song
    8. Calexico - Under The Wheels
    9. Cristobal And The Sea - Uma Voz
    10. Imarhan - Ehad Wa Dagh
    11. Liima - 1982
    12. Roosevelt - Teardrops
    13. Jakuzi - Koca Bir Sacmalik
    14. Timber Timbre - Western Questions
    15. Grandbrothers - Bloodflow
    16. Hauschka - Constant Growth Fails
    17. Anna Von Hausswolff - The Mysterious Vanishing Of Electra
    18. Lambchop - The Hustle Unlimited