Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Memphis Industries


Released: 13th Apr 2018


Limited edition Yellow lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


the 2nd offering from the mind of Ian Black (former field music bass player), this record is a masterfully kaleidoscopic work of avant pop that’s a slick slice of ‘80s-worshipping fun.

He's been a merrily disruptive influence on the North East music for more than a decade & we think this record delivers on that promise, big time! Fans of field music, warm digits, wild beasts and dutch uncles will love this.


  1. No Heavy Petting
  2. Earlobe
  3. Gibberish
  4. Basic Aggression
  5. Lackadaisical Love
  6. Dolly Dimple
  7. Tongue
  8. You Don't Need To Wake Up
  9. Humming and Hawing
  10. Petulia
  11. A Soft Shoe Number
  12. Arbitrary Lessons In Custom
  13. You Are As Cold As A Dead Fish