Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Depeche Mode

a broken frame - the 12" singles


12" boxset + download

Released: 31st Aug 2018


Depeche Mode realized the format's potential and embraced the power of 12" vinyl and the avenues of innovation it opened up.

The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the physical beauty of the packaging gave them room to develop a sophisticated and commanding visual aesthetic. they used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans. this box set contains the singles from each Depeche Mode album on audiophile-quality 12” vinyl, with audio remastered from the original tapes and cut at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. The artwork for the exterior of the box set draws on street art iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original vinyl single artwork.

a broken frame - the 12" singles

  1. See You 12”: “See You (Extended Version)” b/w “Now This Is Fun (Extended Version)”
  2. The Meaning of Love 12”: “The Meaning of Love (Fairly Odd Mix)” b/w “Oberkorn(It’s a Small Town) (Development Mix)”
  3. Leave In Silence 12”: “Leave In Silence (Longer)” b/w “Further Excerpts From: My Secret Garden” and “Leave In Silence (Quieter)”