Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

boygenius (Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus)


Matador Records


Released: 9th Nov 2018


out of stock

We’re delighted to announce that not only does this trio look brilliant on paper, but amounts to a supergroup capable of spellbinding, inspiring music.

Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus prove themselves to be remarkable accompanists as well as sublime songwriters on this vital ep. Across these six songs their combinations transcend what they are capable on their own, the project steeped in spirit, generosity and power. Somehow it blends anthemic belters, dreamy musicianship, and emo/alt folk and never curdles. In fact, it’s a seamless and brilliant record and might just be the most vital thing any of them have produced. Essential is you like snail mail, big thief, okkervil river, death cab for cutie. “harmonious, confrontational…boygenius Are the Egoless Supergroup of Your Indie Rock Dreams” 8.3 best new music - pitchfork



  1. Bite The Hand
  2. Me & My Dog
  3. Souvenir
  4. Stay Down
  5. Salt In The Wound
  6. Ketchum, ID