Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kaiser Chiefs



lp + download

Released: 26th Jul 2019

£12.99 £7.99


Released: 26th Jul 2019


Their seventh record is a pure slab of indie rock through and through, dealing out uplifting melodies and effortless songcraft like they’re going out of style.

‘Duck’ is the sound of one of the most successful British guitar bands of the millennium reclaiming the creative swagger that underpins their strongest work. “It’s undeniably fantastic and undeniably Kaiser Chiefs,” says frontman Ricky Wilson. It’s a record that harks back to the everyday explorations of their breakthrough early albums. “We wanted to do something that had a Kaiser Chiefs DNA but still try and do something different” says bassist Simon Rix. Fifteen years into their career, the band is hitting new artistic peaks.


  1. People Know How To Love One Another
  2. Golden Oldies
  3. Wait
  4. Target Market
  5. Don’t Just Stand There, Do Something
  6. Record Collection
  7. The Only Ones
  8. Lucky Shirt
  9. Electric Heart
  10. Northern Holiday
  11. Kurt vs Frasier (The Battle For Seattle)