Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jónsi & Alex Somers

Riceboy Sleeps (2019 Analogue Remaster)


limited deluxe gatefold 3lp

Released: 30th Aug 2019


'Riceboy Sleeps' is the debut studio album by Jónsi (Sigur Rós vocalist) & his partner Alex Somers, it was originally released in 2009.

The album features acoustic instrumental music alongside the string quartet Amilina and the Kópavogsdætur Choir.To mark the 10th anniversary of Riceboy Sleeps, a limited vinyl including the original album plus the 33 minute 'All Animals EP' is set to be released on the 30th August 2019. All analogue remaster by Jónsi & Alex Somers. Includes the 'All Animals EP'. This year is the 10th anniversary of 'Riceboy Sleeps'.

Riceboy Sleeps (2019 Analogue Remaster)


  1. Happiness
  2. Atlas Song
  3. Indian Summer
  4. Stokkseyri
  5. Boy 1904
  6. All the Big Trees
  7. Daníell in the Sea
  8. Howl
  9. Sleeping Giant
  10. Chapter One
  11. Chapter Two
  12. Chapter Three