Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gruff Rhys


Rough Trade Records


Released: 13th Sep 2019


Green LP

Released: 13th Sep 2019

£19.99 £9.99

deluxe heavyweight indies-only blue & white splatter lp + hand-finished sleeve + poster

Released: 13th Sep 2019


out of stock

good gruff, what a record! Our super furry boy has made a sensational welsh-language album chock full of electronically enhanced, wigged out folk-pop.

Recorded in Cardiff, Wales. It was mixed by the producer Muzi in Johannesburg, South Africa. Drums by Welsh-American psychedelic warlord Kliph Scurlock (flaming lips), brass by Gavin Fitzjohn and flute and percussion by the engineer Kris Jenkins. Beats, bass & ah’s by Muzi with Gruff on vocals and guitar. “the sound is less country-rock, more international pop. It’s a record enabled by a world shrunk by technology” 4/5 – mojo. 


  1. Pang!
  2. Bae Bae Bae
  3. Digidigol
  4. Ara Deg
  5. Eli Haul
  6. Niwl O Anwiredd
  7. Taranau Mai
  8. Oi Bys Nodau Clust
  9. Annedd Im Danedd