Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Waterfall II

ato records

limited indies only deluxe 180g splatter lp with mirror board jacket & zoetrope label

Released: 9th Oct 2020


out of stock

limited clear lp

Released: 28th Aug 2020


a lushly arranged blend of psychedelic rock and classic pop songwriting that'll brighten your sunday mornings up a storm.

'The Waterfall II' was massively inspired by the band’s idyllic surroundings in Stinson Beach, CA — and a sense of charmed isolation that frontman Jim James likened to “living on our own little moon”. There, the Kentucky-bred five-piece ended up creating over two dozen songs at the mountaintop studio known as Panoramic House. the band ultimately decided that less would be more at the time and divided the project into two halves, releasing the first segment as 'The Waterfall' in 2015. “This is a moody record, one whose bruised and dreamy soul-searching serves as the duskier bookend to its predecessor’s sun-dappled roaming” - consequence of sound.

limited deluxe lp


limited cleaR LP




The Waterfall II

  1. Spinning My Wheels
  2. Still Thinkin
  3. Climbing The Ladder
  4. Feel You
  5. Beautiful Love (Wasn't Enough)
  6. Magic Bullet
  7. Run It
  8. Wasted
  9. Welcome Home
  10. The First Time