Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

melt yourself down

fix my life

melt yourself down

very limited 12"

Released: 8th Mar 2013


out of stock

a raw, raucous, horns blaring, beats blazing, synth squealing desert fried avant-rock meets ethio-jazz jam.

melt yourself down is pete wareham (acoustic ladyland, polar bear), kushal gaya (zun zun egui), shabaka hutchings (sons of kemet, heliocentrics), tom skinner (hello skinny, mulatu astatke), ruth goller (acoustic ladyland), satin singh (fela!, transglobal underground) & leafcutter john (polar bear). together they create a sound of untameable energy fusing huge percussion with filthy horn lines, yelped urgent vocals & a healthy dose of funk groove. devastatingly awesome!

fix my life


  1. Fix My Life
  2. We Are Enough