Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

happy families

new forgetting

sonic cathederal

ltd 7" + download

Released: 11th Jul 2013


a wall of sound unashamedly built on the legacy of The Velvet Underground, Suicide, Joy Division, Spacemen 3, The Jesus & Mary Chain & My Bloody Valentine.

Drenched in feedback & white noise masquerading as guitar, ‘New Forgetting’ is the loudest debut single we’ve heard in quite some time. ‘New Forgetting’ comes backed with a reworking of the Ramones’ ‘I Remember You’.

new forgetting


  1. new forgetting
  2. I remember you